Not Your Average Learning and Development Consultant

Not your average Learning and Development Consultant.  I combine professional expertise with passion, energy and fun to provide unique training programmes that deliver measurable results in the workplace.

You can find out a lot more about me via my LinkedIn profile.

About Beth Pipe

I’m an FCIPD qualified freelance learning & development consultant with over 18 years experience.

I have worked across a wide variety of market sectors including manufacturing, IT, Hotels, auction houses and a category B men’s prison.

Over the past few years I’ve worked predominantly within law firms and the public sector.

I deliver a range of tailored courses on such subjects as Management Skills, Managing Poor Performers, Assertiveness, Presentation Skills, Negotiation Skills and Continuous Improvement tools & methodologies.

I’m also a Green Belt in Lean Six Sigma and an ILM Level 5 business coach.

I am able to deliver a range of business skills courses and am known for providing lively and fun programmes where people not only learn but also enjoy the process and feel inspired to do something different when they return to their desks. (I’m a firm believer that weighty topics don’t have to be dull and boring – if you nod off 20 minutes into a course you’re not going to learn a lot!)

As a result of of our desire to find a more balanced life in January 2011 we made a bold move & relocated to Cumbria. In my spare time I write a humorous blog which tracks the challenges involved in creating a new life. It’s a bit like one of those “we started a new life in Italy” books but with less sun and rather more midges.

In addition to my training I am also an experienced freelance writer.  Articles published in People Management magazine and Training Journal for Lawyers. Additionally write regular pieces for the local Employment Pages and guest writer for several websites including Berghaus and Cumbria Wildlife Trust..

Course Outline Brochure 2012

Specialties

Specific experience working in the following market sectors:

Law Firms – City, Provincial and International (Oman, Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Bahrain)
Public Sector – Local councils, NHS & Prison Service
Private Sector – FMCG, Logistics, Recruitment and Auction House
Green Belt Six Sigma

I can be contacted via email:  bellislearning@live.co.uk

Or for a friendly, no obligation chat, please call me on 07738 161943

Beth Pipe

 

