Brett Newsham DipWCF

Brett Newsham grew up with horses. His mother,  a very keen horsewoman introduced her son to the joys of riding at the tender age of 3.  He grew up going to and very much enjoying Pony Club. He has been passionate about horses ever since.

Phone/Text 0775 2425 769

A career working with our equestrian friend was a natural next step for Brett.  Brett went to Cheshire where he spent the next 4yrs 2 months as an apprentice and a further year gaining experience in the Farrier Trade.  He served his time as  an apprentice at Warwick College, which all horse lovers will recognise as one of the most prestigious colleges for people wanting to enter this trade.

Brett has worked on the yards of some very some well known people in the horse industry including, Racehorse Trainer Donald McCain Jnr. and Show Rider Robert Walker.

Need A Farrier?

He was asked to join the team of Farriers looking after the feet of the valuable and often famous Racehorses at the Grand National Race Meet at Aintree.  He has held this position for the last 2 years.

Brett has now returned to his home County of  Cumbria going into business for himself. Creating a new and exciting challenge of its own.  He is building up a loyal following of happy customers.

Customer Recommendations

“My horse was lame, I called Brett and he attended within the hour.  The problem found and treated, he left me one very happy and relieved owner.”

Thank you Brett, I cannot tell you how much I appreciated your rapid response and diagnosis.” Fiona – Storm

“What A Lovely Young Man Brett Is. I am very pleased to have become a client of his, the turnout of his vehicle is first class, everything immaculate and in place, I was very impressed. He is very kind with the ponies/horses, he Shoes and Trims to a very high standard – In fact, the best I have ever seen.  He is always on time, I feel very lucky to have him as my farrier.  My ponies/horses hooves really do look amazing. I am very happy.” Michelle Proctor

“Huge improvement in my horses way of going since Brett started shoeing for me, and he always turns up on time!!” Julie Newsham

“I have been using Brett since September and my horses feet have never looked so good, he is extremely reliable.” Sandra Dacre

“My horses feet have never looked as good. Iv been using Brett since he moved back in September and after each visit my horses feet look better. She can finally keep a set of shoes on for the full 6 weeks now!”  Lauren Wood

“Woodstock Miss Chatterbox says ”Thank You” June Wood

Qualifications.

DipWCF – Diploma of the Worshipful Company of Farriers –  Distinction

NPTC Health & Safety with horses.

Please Contact – Brett Newsham DipWCF
Phone/Text 07752425769 preferred contact number.
Home phone 01229 208397
E-mail Brett_newsham@hotmail.co.uk 

Find Me On Facebook & LIKE My Page Brett Newsham DipWCF – Farrier for all the latest news

Covering Furness, South Lakes and Surrounding Areas

